Other Logins

If you have multiple team members or people you wish to have access your account, you may not want to provide your master username and password to the whole team. With Other Logins, you can create new login credentials for the account. Creating these logins does not create new accounts, simply new usernames to access the same account.

Why would you use this? This feature allows for better control and coordination of use for your account when you have a bigger team, interns, clients who wish to see reports, and other unique situations. With different logins assigned to each employee, if one employee leaves, that one login can simply be deleted without affecting the others using the account.

Creating an Other Login

Log in with your master username and password and go to the My Account section in the upper right of the interface. Choose the Other Logins tab.

From there, you can click the blue Add New Item button.  Input the information for this new user then click on the Access Restrictions tab. By setting this user's access restrictions, you can choose their ability to interact with the account. 

The restrictions that can be set are:

Files User has access to the "Files" page?
Lists User has access to the "Lists" page?
Messages User can send campaign messages?
Messages User has access to the "Messages" page?
My Account User has access to the "My Account" page?
Reports User has access to the "Billing History" Page?
Reports User has access to the "Complaint Rates" Page?
Reports User has access to the "Reports" page?
Reports User has access to the "Usage History" Page?
Settings User has access to the "Settings" page?
Surveys User has access to the "Surveys" page?

If no restrictions are set, all logins will have the same permissions as the main username/password on an account. They will appear as a list in this section for ongoing maintenance, such as adding new ones, and editing or deleting existing ones.

Important: There are a few system limits to these logins. The other logins do not have API access, the ability to initiate mass emails through an external email client, or the ability to FTP to the JangoMail server. Only the administrator's login can utilize these functions.

How could this apply to me? 

  • If an employee handles the various account tasks, but shouldn't be able to see and change billing information, set their access restrictions for the My Account and Billing History sections to No.
  • If you have interns or team members who create the email content, but every campaign requires your approval in order to send, set their access restrictions for sending campaigns to No. (This is the essence of our Campaign Approval feature.)
JangoMail understands the importance of quality and content control. These other features will help you build a strong brand!
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk