Campaign Approval allows you to require approval before campaigns are sent through your account.
This setup is beneficial if you have multiple people or teams that work in an account and you want to restrict certain users from being able to send.
How Campaign Approval Works
This feature requires the use of Other Logins. Set up logins for your account's additional users so that you can restrict access to specific sections and features of the account, or give complete access.
To give logins the ability to create messages in your account, you will allow access to the Messages page but restrict access to send campaign messages. Permission is given for each individual login, so this can be set different for each user.
The master login or any additional logins that have permission to send messages can give campaign approval.
How to Set Up Campaign Approval
- Set up other Other Logins to your account
- For logins that you wish to restrict from sending messages and approving campaigns, set the following in Access Restrictions for Other Logins:
- An account with this restriction can still create emails, preview, and save them. When the author is content with an email design, instead of a "Send" button, they will see a button to Submit for Approval
- They will get an instant confirmation that the message is submitted for approval
- Once submitted for approval, the account master (you) will receive an email with the summary of the email campaign. The email will contain a link that allows you to log into your JangoMail account and approve the campaign for sending.
- Campaigns waiting approval will show in the Dashboard
- From the Dashboard you can: 1) click the screen icon to quickly preview the message, or 2) click the checkmark icon to review the message in the editor and make any changes needed.
- Below the message where you normally click the Send button, choose Disapprove or Approve and Send
- If you choose Disapprove, no notification will be sent to the author/user that submitted the message for approval.