Campaign Approval allows you to require approval before campaigns are sent through your account.
This setup is beneficial if you have multiple people or teams that work in an account and you want to restrict certain users from being able to send.
How Campaign Approval Works
This feature requires the use of User Permissions. Set up logins for your account's additional users so that you can restrict access to specific sections and features of the account, or give complete access.
To give Users the ability to create campaigns in your account, you will allow access to the Campaigns page but restrict access to send campaigns. Permission is given for each individual user, so this can be set different for each user.
The master login or any additional users that have permission to send campaigns, can give campaign approval.
How to Set Up Campaign Approval
- Set up additional User(s) for your account
- For Users that you wish to restrict from sending and approving campaigns, set the following in Permission:
- Under Campaigns, deselect "User can send campaigns via UI and API"
- Select "User has access to the "Campaigns" page in UI and all non-reporting and sending methods for campaigns in API"
- Users with these permissions can still create emails, preview, and save them. When the user is finished creating and editing a campaign, instead of a "Send" button, they will see a button to Submit for Approval:
- The user will get an instant confirmation that the campaign is submitted for approval:
- Once submitted for approval, the account master (you) will receive an email with the summary of the email campaign. The email will contain a link that allows you to log into your JangoMail account and approve the campaign for sending.
- Campaigns pending approval will show in the Dashboard:
- From the Dashboard you can: 1) click the screen icon to quickly preview the campaign, or 2) click the checkmark icon to review the campaign in the editor and make any changes needed.
- Below the campaign where you normally click the Send button, choose Disapprove or Approve and Send
- If you choose Disapprove, note that no notification will be sent to the user that submitted the campaign for approval.